Some Assembly Required

As I wrote yesterday, the bed was expected to be delivered today. But without the nightstands, we were going to wait to put it together.

Today, five large boxes arrived at our house on a pallet. Three boxes contained all the parts for the bed as well as the two drawers that go underneath the bed.

The other two boxes contained the nightstands.

O.M.G.

Furthermore, the construction of this furniture is unbelievable. I’ve unpacked all the pieces in preparation for assembly tomorrow. It’s almost like people who knew BDSM designed this thing. It is unbelievably sturdy and solid. I’ve never purchased assemble-at-home furniture of this quality. It’s a bit shocking.

Furthermore, it appears that I will not have to reinforce The Drawer. I can see from the pieces that it should easily support my weight. And once in it, there is no way I could escape it if I was locked in it. Real wood, most pieces a full inch thick.

Mistress is already looking forwards to me sleeping in The Drawer tomorrow night.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • November 2014
      M T W T F S S
      « Oct   Jan »
       12
      3456789
      10111213141516
      17181920212223
      24252627282930
  • Search